2022 FIFA World Cup Qatar Qualifying Teams


The FIFA Association offers 2022 FIFA World Cup to include 32 teams in Qatar in the first in a Muslim-majority country. This is the 22nd edition of the men’s World Cup tournament and is due to be held in Qatar from November 21 to 18 December. This will be FIFA’s last World Cup in which 32 teams are playing with the increase of 48 teams set for the 2026 FIFA World Cup.

All 211 (expected) (from 6 confederations) remaining FIFA member associations were eligible to enter the qualifying process. All the 24 number of teams are eligible to qualify and Qatar automatically qualifies as a host. The merit process was honored on 2 December 2010 with hosting rights.

A full list of qualifiers for the 22st FIFA World Cup can be found below

2022 FIFA World Cup qualification

Asia4.5 (not including host nation)
North America, Central America, and the Caribbean3.5
South America4.5
Host NationQatar

The Union of European Football Associations (UEFA) is the administrative and controlling body for European football. In this Football Association has 55 members part of this association and all represent respective countries.

FIFA selected 32 teams from 5 continents for the road to Russia. Africa (5 teams), Asia (5 teams), Europe (14 teams), North, Central America and the Caribbean (3 teams), South America (5 teams).

FIFA world cup is largest and biggest playing sports in the world. Total 64 football match played in the 8 or 12 (in 5 or 8 host cities) in world cup 2022.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.