Argentina National Football Team


Argentina national football team is the men’s football team for Argentina National that has won the FIFA World Cup 2 times, FIFA Confederations Cup 1 times and Copa América winning it 14 times which is the second highest times ever won by any country. The team is governed by the Argentina Football Confederation. Daniel Passarella is World Cup winning captains both of the time and Lionel Messi is one of the most successful player (with 65 goals in 128 Caps) in history of Argentina with the international competitions, and Friendly matches.

It comes under CONMEBOL Confederation of South America continent. Argentina has the best overall performance in Copa America history with 14 final wins, 14 Runners-up, 4 third-time and 2-time fourth place in 46 tournaments.

The Argentine Olympic team won the Olympics football tournaments in Athens 2004 and Beijing 2008.  There is Estadio Monumental Antonio Vespucio Liberti is official home ground in various venues.

Argentine National Football Team

Argentine National Football Team Top History Player- FIFA World Cup News
All-time top Football Player of Argentine Soccer Team- Lionel Messi, Diego Maradona, Alfredo di Stefano, Daniel Passarella

Lionel Scaloni is the current coach and Lionel Messi captain of Argentine football team. Javier Mascherano is the most caps player for the national team with 147 caps and 3 goals, Javier Zanetti(143 Caps with 4 Goals) and Lionel Messi (128 caps with 65 goals) in the second and third position in the sequence.

Lionel Messi, Diego Maradona, Alfredo di Stefano, Daniel Passarella, Gabriel Batistuta, Jose Manuel Moreno, and Sergio Agüero are some of the famous soccer players from Nation. Messi, who played Barcelona in one of the best players in football history and the first choice footballer all time with Ronaldo. He won the trophy in 5 D’Or d’Or Award 5 time share with Ronaldo.

The team’s first international World cup Appearances match in 1930 and the first international match was played against Uruguay on 16 May 1901.

Argentine National Football Team Squad Players

Here is the Argentina National team current squad which was selected for upcoming matches. Player details provided on all current squad and their position.

Current Argentina Football Team Players

1Franco ArmaniGoalkeeper
2Agustín MarchesínGoalkeeper
3Esteban AndradaGoalkeeper
4Juan MussoGoalkeeper
5Gabriel MercadoCentre-Back
6Marcos AcuñaDefender
7Nicolás TagliaficoDefender
8Germán PezzellaDefender
9Walter KannemannDefender
10Renzo SaraviaDefender
11Juan FoythDefender
12Lisandro MartínezDefender
13Gonzalo MontielDefender
14Ángel Di MaríaMidfielder
15Roberto PereyraMidfielder
S. No.NamePosition
16Giovani Lo CelsoMidfielder
17Leandro ParedesMidfielder
18Manuel LanziniMidfielder
19Rodrigo De PaulMidfielder
20Guido RodríguezMidfielder
21Domingo BlancoMidfielder
22Iván MarconeMidfielder
23Federico ZarachoMidfielder
24Lionel MessiForward
25Paulo DybalaForward
26Ángel CorreaForward
27Lautaro MartínezForward
28Darío BenedettoForward
29Gonzalo MartínezForward
30Matías SuárezForward
Argentina Football Team Information
CaptainLionel Messi
FIFA Current Ranking11  (19 March 2019)[
Top ScoreLionel Messi (65)
AppearanceWorld Cup– 41 (first in 1916)

Best Results- Won(1978 and 1986)

European Championship– 26 times out of 29
Best Results- Won(1992)

South American Championship- 26 times out of 29

Best Results-Won 12 Titles(1921, 1925, 1927, 1929, 1937, 1941, 1945, 1946,[note 5] 1947, 1955, 1957, 1959)

Copa América– 15 times out of 16
Best Results-Won(1991, 1993)

Olympics record– 8 time out of 19

Best Results- 2 Gold Medals and 2 Silver Medal

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.