FIFA U-20 Women's World Cup 2022 


2022 FIFA U-20 Women's World Cup is the 10th edition and scheduled from 10 August 2022- 28 August 2022.

Green Cup


Host country

This tournament will host by Costa Rica, also in 2020 edition was organized by Costa Rica but due to the covid-19 pandemic, it got cancelled.

Costa Rica and Panama were originally selected as co-host but Panama withdrawal and FIFA announced Costa Rica as Host.

Host selection

CAF( 2 teams):-  Ghana Nigeria

Qualified teams

AFC(teams):-  Australia Japan South Korea

CONCACAF(Host + 3 teams:- Canada Mexico United States

CONMEBOL( 2 teams:- Brazil Colombia

UEFA (4 teams):- France Germany Netherlands Spain

OFC (1 teams):- New Zealand

There are 16 teams were selected for the final tournament, as Costa Rica is selected automatic as a host there are 15 teams which was selected by process.


There will be two cities where matches will be played Alajuela and San Jose. Alajuela (Estadio Alejandro Morera Soto Capacity:- 17,895) San Jose (Estadio Nacional Capacity:- 35,175)

The official draw for this tournament took place on 5 May 2022 all the team selections from their previous performance in U-20 Women's World Cup


Japan was the defending champions in the previous match.  The match with Japan vs Spain ( 3-1 ).  And third place was taken by England.

The first match will be played between Costa Rica and Australia at the Estadio Nacional de Costa Rica, San Jose.