Women’s World cup 2019 Qualifying Teams

2019 FIFA Women's World Cup France

The 2019 Women’s World Cup kicks off June 7 in France. The eight UEFA teams joining the automatically qualified hosts France and a total of 24 nations will vie for the prize. The United States women’s national soccer team was the winner of the 2015 women’s world cup.

The qualifying competition consists of three rounds for France world cup tournament. Preliminary round, Qualifying group stage and Play-offs round. The USA and Germany’s has won the most 3 times winner title. Playoff round will be playing 2 knockout rounds between the 4 teams.

Qualified teams for 2019 FIFA World Cup

Qualified teams for 2019 FIFA World Cup
Qualified teams for 2019 FIFA World Cup

2018 CONCACAF Women’s Gold Cup playing between national teams of the North, Central American and Caribbean region. It held in between 4 and 17 October 2018. The winning team, runners-up and third place automatically qualify for the FIFA Women’s World Cup France 2019. The 2019 Women’s World Cup kicks off June 7 in France, where 24 nations will vie for the prize currently held by the United States.

The United States will host CONCACAF Women’s Championship with the total number of 8 teams.

AFC Qualified teams: Australia, China, Japan, South Korea, Thailand

CONMEBOL Qualified teams: Brazil, Chile

UEFA Qualified teams: France (host), Spain, Italy, Germany, Norway, Sweden, Scotland, England

The play-Off rouned will start on 1–9 October 2018 and 5–13 November 2018. The tournament selection process 30 highest-ranked teams entered the qualifying group stage and 16 lowest-ranked teams entered the preliminary round.

Teams Qualifies as
France Host
 China PR 2018 AFC Women’s Asian Cup 3rd place
 Thailand 2018 AFC Women’s Asian Cup 4th place
Australia 2018 AFC Women’s Asian Cup runners-up
Japan 2018 AFC Women’s Asian Cup champions
South Korea 2018 AFC Women’s Asian Cup 5th place
Brazil 2018 Copa América Femenina champions
Chile 2018 Copa América Femenina runners-up
Spain UEFA qualification Group 7 winners
Italy UEFA qualification Group 6 winners
England UEFA qualification Group 1 winner
Scotland UEFA qualification Group 2 winners
Norway UEFA qualification Group 3 winners
Sweden UEFA qualification Group 4 winners
Germany UEFA qualification Group 5 winners

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *