FIFA Club World Cup Winners Record


Football is one of the world’s biggest sporting events. FIFA Club World cup is international associate football competition. The tournament officially assigns the world title. First-time competition wat conduct in 2000. Brazil, Japan, the United Arab Emirates and Morocco hosting every year FIFA Club World Cup. Find full details FIFA Club World Cup Winner Record.

Brazil is the first country where first FIFA Club World Cup competition was first contested in 2000. Barcelona and  Real Madrid hold the same record number of victories. Both teams have won 3 titles.

FIFA Club World Cup winners Barcelona in Japan 2011
FIFA Club World Cup winners Barcelona in Japan 2011


Barcelona has participated every year and won 3 (2009, 2011, 2015) times. They are the most successful club in Spain, having won a total of 70 domestic titles: 24 La Liga, a record 29 Copa del Rey, a record 12 Supercopa de Espana, a record 3 Copa Eva Duarte and a record two Copa de la Liga.

The victory saw Real Madrid win 3 (2014, 2016, 2017) FIFA Club World Cup.

FIFA Club World Cup Winners List Year Wise and Teams

The current champions are Spain’s Club Real Madrid. Spain is the most successful performance by the nation. UEFA has had the most finalists with twelve total appearances. Pep Guardiola is most successful Manager who is related to Spain.

In this tournament total, 7 Number of teams participated. Japan is the only nation which hosts to the FIFA Club World Cup final the most times.

Real Madrid presented with the FIFA Club World Cup 2017
Real Madrid presented with the FIFA Club World Cup 2017

We are sharing the list of FIFA Club World Cup Years, Winner List, Runners-Up list, Venue and Location.

FIFA Club World Cup Winners List
FIFA Club World Cup Winners List
Years Winners Score Runners-Up Host Country(Venue)
2000 Corinthians(Brazil)  0-0 Vasco da Gama Brazil
2005  Sao Paulo(Brazil) 1–0 Liverpool Japan
2006  International(Brazil) 1–0 Barcelona Japan
2007 Milan(Italy) 4–2 Boca Juniors Japan
2008  Man Utd (England) 1–0 LDU Quito Japan
2009 Barcelona(Spain) 2–1 Estudiantes UAE
2010 Internazionale(Italy)  3–0 TP Mazembe UAE
2011 Barcelona(Spain) 4–0 Santos Japan
2012 Corinthians(Brazil) 1–0 Chelsea Japan
2013 Bayern Munich(Germany) 2-0 Raja Casablanca Morocco
2014 Real Madrid(Spain) 2-0 San Lorenzo Morocco
 2015 Barcelona(Spain) 3-0 River Plate Japan
 2016 Real Madrid(Spain) 4-2 Kashima Antlers Japan
 2017 Real Madrid(Spain) 1-0 Grêmio UAE

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.