FIFA Women’s World Cup Winner List

FIFA Women's World Cup Winner List- FIFA World Cup News

Who has the most FIFA Women’s World Cup wins or FIFA Women’s World Cup Winner List? … The next FIFA World Cup is coming with many new opportunities but it was organized in 1991. All FIFA women’s team members participate globally. The FIFA WWC tournament has taken place every four years in a different host Nation. The 7 FIFA Women’s World Cup tournaments have been won by 4 national teams.

Seven Women’s  FIFA World Cups have been played since the tournament began in 1991, but only 4 countries have ever won. The first-ever Women’s World Cup trophy was awarded to the United States in China. The US team is the current champion to win the 2015 World Cup in Sweden and Seven-goal thriller the highest-scoring women’s final thrashed Japan by 5-2.

The United States girls have won three Women’s World Cups in 1991, 1999, and 2015. Germany has won 2 times and 1-time runner-up in the World Cup. Norway and Japan won one time in 1995 and 2011.

The World Cup trophy was created by Italian artist Silvio Gazzaniga and the total cost of the trophy is $20 million. The 8th edition of FIFA Women’s World Cup will see a return to France on 7 June. A total of 32 teams will be played to determine the winner of the 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup in Australia and New Zealand. The team is the latest Winner of the 2019 Women’s World Cup.

FIFA Women’s World Cup Winner List

FIFA women's world cup Winner List


FIFA Women’s World Cup Winner List below
Year Winner Score Runners-Up Host Nation
1991 United State 2-1 Norway China
1995 Norway 2-0 Germany Sweden
1999 United State 0-0 AET (5-4 pen) China PR California
2003 Germany 2-1 (asdet) Sweden California
2007 Germany 2-0 Brazil China
2011 Japan 2-2 AET (3-1 after pen) United States Germany
2015 United State 5-2 Japan Canada
2019 United States 2-0 Netherlands France
2023 Nil 0-0 Nil Australia & New Zealand

The USA Women’s Soccer Team is the most successful nation with 3 World Cups and Germany has won 2 finals in the World Cup. here is the list of each of the Women’s FIFA World Cup results by nation.

FIFA Women's World Cup Trophy

Winner teams Result
Teams Winner Year Runners-up
United State 4 1991, 1999, 2015, 2019 2011
Germany 2 2003, 2007 1995
Japan 1 2011 2015
Norway 1 1995 1991

One Reply to “FIFA Women’s World Cup Winner List”

  1. In het WK van 2023 heeft zowel Spanje als Engeland prima wedstrijden gespeeld.
    De wedstrijd tussen Spanje en Engeland in de WK-finale vrouwen is vanaf 12.00 uur (nederlandse tijd) op tv te volgen.
    Mijn voorspelling is dat het vrouwenteam van Engeland voor het eerst Wereldkampioen zal worden.
    De trainster mevr. Sarina Wiegman heeft met haar inzichten en ervaring een prima elftal gevormd.
    Veel kijkplezier voor iedereen die de finale op tv gaat zien !

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *