United States women’s national soccer team

United States women's national soccer Team 2022

United States women’s national soccer team

The United States women’s national soccer team (USWNT) represents the U.S in international women’s soccer. USWNT is considered one of the most successful teams in women’s international soccer.

The United States Women’s national soccer team has medaled in every World Cup and Olympic tournament in women’s soccer since 1991. but before being knocked out in the quarterfinal of the 2016 Summer Olympics.

The USWNT is officially governed by the United States Soccer Federation and competes in CONCACAF ( which includes the Confederation of North, Central American, and Caribbean Association football).

The United States women’s national soccer team was selected as the U.S. Olympic Committee’s team of the year in 1997 and 1999 also in Sports illustrated chose the entire team was 199 Sportswomen of the year.

The USWNT mostly being ranking at No.2 from 2003 to 2008 in Women’s FIFA rankings, and from 2008 to 2014 they continuously with No. 1 Women’s FIFA ranking, and the only team has the longest consecutive top ranking.

United States women's national soccer team
United States women’s national soccer team

United States Current History and Information

Team Unites States Football Team
FIFA Current Ranking 1st (June 17, 2022)
Top Scorer Abby Wambach (184)
Most caps Kristine Lilly (354)
Nickname(s) The Stars and Stripes
Captain Becky Sauerbrunn
World Cup Appearances 8 times

Best Results- 4 times(1991, 1999, 2015, 2019)

Olympic 8 times
Best Results (Gold) – 4 times (1996, 2004, 2008, 2012)
CONCACAF & Gold Cup- 9  time
Best Results- 8 times(1991, 1993, 1994, 2000, 2002, 2006, 2014, 2018)

United States women’s 2022 Squad |United States women’s national soccer team

united states women's team

The following 23 players were named to the squad for the 2022 CONCACAF W Championship.

Role Players
Goalkeeper Alyssa Naeher, Casey Murphy, Aubrey Kingsbury
Defenders Alana Cook, Becky Sauerbrunn (captain), Kelley O’Hara, Sofia Huerta, Naomi Girma, Emily Sonnett, Emily Fox
Midfielders Danilo Pereira, Joao Palhinha, Ruben Neves, Bruno Fernandes, Joao Moutinho, Joao Mario, Otavio.
Forwards Trinity Rodman, Mallory Pugh, Sophia Smith , Alex Morgan, Megan Rapinoe , Margaret Purce.
Captain Becky Sauerbrunn.
Coach Vlatko Andonovski.

FIFA Women’s World Cup

United States women’s national soccer team (USWNT) is most successful in World Cup they have won FIFA Women’s World Cup Four-time (1996, 2004, 2008, 2012).

USWNT Schedule

S.R NO Team  Date Time
1. USWNT vs Nigeria Sep 3, 2022 1:00 PM
2. USWNT vs Nigeria Sep 6, 2022 6:00 PM
3. USWNT vs England Oct 7, 2022    –

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *