Portugal World Cup squad Players

Alisson, Ederson, Cassio; Marcelo, Danilo, Filipe Luis, Fagner, Marquinhos, Thiago Silva, Miranda, Pedro Geromel; Willian, Fernandinho, Paulinho, Casemiro, Philippe Coutinho, Renato Augusto, Fred; Neymar, Gabriel Jesus, Roberto Firmino, Douglas Costa, Taison.


World’s top superstar player Ronaldo is the captain of the World Cup. Portugal coach Fernando Santos recently announced squad for upcoming 2018 world cup tournament and said were difficult choices in naming his final 23 for Russia. Cristiano Ronaldo leads new-look side Portugal team in international football.

Fernando Santos include best squad for the Nation and select most brilliant players for the 2018 world cup. Euro 2016 squad will miss the 10 players for 2018 World Cup after selection process. Euro Cup squad name Nani, Renato Sanches and Andre Gomes miss the teams. Portugal is Group B in 2018 world cup group with Spain, Morocco and Iran.

FIFA World Cup 2018: Portugal World Cup squad Players

Portugal World Cup squad Players

Ronaldo and Santos will be selecting best young player in the process.  Rui Patricio best one goalkeeper choice for the team. The team supported by his technical strong players PepeBruno Alves and Jose Fonte.

Man City’s Bernardo Silvaand Sporting’s William Carvalho among the star names in the world cup squad players. Ronaldo is star player and his partner is Ricardo Quaresma and AC Milan’s Andre Silva.

Group B: Portugal, Spain, Morocco, Iran

  • Most caps-  Cristiano Ronaldo (149)
  • Top scorer- Cristiano Ronaldo (81)
  • World Cup best: Third place 1966
France World Cup Squad PlayersSpain Football Team Squad for World cup 2018

Andre Gomes’ Barcelona teammate Nelson Semedo is also left out. Santos said. “All of them helped us write a brilliant page in the history of Portuguese football.”

Portugal World Cup squad Players

Cristiano Lead the Team for World cup 2018

Goalkeepers: Anthony Lopes (Olympique Lyonnais/France), Beto (Goztepe SK/Turkey), Rui Patricio (Sporting CP)

Defenders: Antunes (Getafe/Spain), Bruno Alves (Rangers/Scotland), Cedric (Southampton/England), Joao Cancelo (Internazionale/Italy), Jose Fonte (Dalian Aerbin/China PR), Luis Neto (Fenerbahce/Turkey). Mario Rui (Napoli/Italy), Nelson Semedo (Barcelona/Spain), Pepe (Besiktas/Turkey), Raphael Guerreiro (Borussia Dortmund/Germany), Ricardo (Porto), Rolando (Marseille/France), Ruben Dias (Benfica).

Midfielders: Adrien Silva (Leicester City/England), Andre Gomes (Barcelona/Spain), Bernardo Silva (Manchester City/England), Bruno Fernandes (Sporting CP), Joao Mario (West Ham United/England). Joao Moutinho (Monaco/France), Manuel Fernandes (Lokomotiv Moscow/Russia), Rony Lopes (Monaco), Ruben Neves (Wolverhampton Wanderers/England), Sergio Oliveira (Porto), William (Sporting CP).

Forwards: Andre Silva (AC Milan/Italy), Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid/Spain), Eder (Lokomotiv Moscow/Russia), Gelson Martins (Sporting CP), Goncalo Guedes (Valencia/Spain), Nani (Lazio/Italy), Paulinho (Braga), Ricardo Quaresma (Besiktas/Turkey).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *