2022 FIFA World Cup Final

2022 FIFA World Cup Final

The 2022 FIFA World Cup will happen from 20 November to 18 December 2022. The gathering comprises Qatar as the host, and there are 32 teams. teams were divided into 8 groups (from A to H Group), and 8 stadiums will host the event across five cities in Qatar.

2022 FIFA World Cup Final

The last game of the 2022 FIFA World Cup, which is the 22nd iteration of FIFA’s championship for men’s national football teams, will be the 2022 FIFA World Cup Final. The match between the semi-finalists will take place at the Lusail Iconic Stadium in Lusail, Qatar, on December 18, 2022, which is Qatar’s national.

The 2022 FIFA World Cup has been the biggest tournament happened in this year and fans from all over the World enjoyed watching the match with full enthusiasm.

Lionel Messi and Angel Di Maria gave Argentina a 2-0 lead at the break, but Kylian Mbappé’s hat-trick for France and another goal from Messi leveled the game 3-3 after extra time. Argentina claimed their third FIFA World Cup title and first since 1986 by winning the ensuing penalty shootout 4-2.

The 2022 FIFA World Cup Final teams

The Lusail Iconic Stadium in Lusail, which is roughly 15 kilometers (9.3 miles) north of Doha’s downtown, will host the championship match.

The stadium was selected as the ultimate venue for the final as part of Qatar’s World Cup bid on July 15, 2020. Nine further games will be played in the stadium, including three knockout round games and six group stage games.

S.R Team Score Team Date/Time
1. Argentina 3(4)-3(2) France 18th Dec

The Lusail Iconic Stadium was created as a component of Qatar’s successful World Cup bid and is owned by the Qatar Football Association. Foster + Partners and Populous from the UK designed the stadium with assistance from MANICA Architecture.

Solar energy will be used to cool the stadium, which will have no carbon imprint. In order to complete the project by 2020, construction started in April 2017.

The stadium’s completion, though, had to wait; work on it finally wrapped up in November 2021. The Lusail Super Cup game was the first game played in the stadium on September 9, 2022, which was later than expected.

The organization of the FIFA World Cup in Qatar in 2022 is going to be notable for the entire world.

On December 15, 2022, Polish referee Szymon Marciniak was selected to officiate the championship match, with fellow Poles Pawel Sokolnicki and Tomasz Listkiewicz serving as his assistants. Marciniak was a referee at the UEFA Euro 2016 and 2018 FIFA World Cups as well as the 2018 UEFA Super Cup before becoming a FIFA official in 2011.

With their third FIFA World Cup victory, Argentina overtook Uruguay and France, leaving only Brazil with more championships—five—and Italy and Germany with four. They became the first team from South America and the first team from outside of Europe to win the World Cup since Brazil in 2002.

They also became the first team from the Copa América to do so. After Spain in 2010, Argentina became the second nation to win the FIFA World Cup after losing their opening match. Argentina became the first team to win twice on penalties en route to the championship after defeating the Netherlands in the quarterfinals.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *