FIFA Women’s World Cup Winner: All-time World Cup Winners List


FIFA Women’s World Cup is a Senior Women’s international football competition & it contested by National teams members of FIFA. We take a look at past winners of FIFA Women’s World Cup History from 1991 to 2019. The tournament has taken place every four years. The United States Women’s National Team has the most time winner in this competition record 3 times (1991, 1999, and 2015).

The United States Women’s National team most time world cup winning football team forever. The team is most time top position in FIFA Women’s’ ranking. Football Tournaments have been won by 4 national teams where USA 4 times, Germany 2 times, Norway and Japan 1 time winner.

First FIFA World was one of the most famous moments of the tournament, held in 1991 where 12 teams participate. China hosts the FIFA Women’s World Cup tournament & United States was the won the first FIFA Women’s World Cup tournament.

FIFA Women’s World Cup 2019 is the eighth edition of the FIFA Women’s World Cup. It took place between 7 June and 7 July 2019, with 52 matches staged in nine cities in France. The 8th edition of World Cup where 24 Number of teams participating tournament and United State repeats as World Cup champions, beating Netherlands 2-0.

All-Time Women’s World Cup History Winners List

women's world cup History

We take a look at past winners of FIFA World Cup History from 1991 to 2019. The World Cup Trophy original design by William Sawaya, Sawaya & Moroni in Milan at Italy on 1998 with 47 cm height and weight is 4.6kg. The matches played in two stages- the group stage followed by the knockout stage.

Year Winner Runner-up Hosts Country
1991 United States Norway Uruguay
1995 Norway Germany Italy
1999 United States China PR France
2003 Germany Sweden Brazil
2007 Germany Brazil Switzerland
2011 Japan United States Sweden
2015 United States Czechslovakia Chile
2019 United States Netherlands France

FIFA Women’s World Cup Finals Score & Best Players

FIFA Women's World Cup Best Footballers

In Football history, the US is the Most successful team and Current champions with 4 titles. Brazilian Footballer Star Marta Da Silva is the all-time leading scorer of the World Cup with 15 goals in 4 world cup (2003, 20017, 2011 & 2015).

Formiga (Brazil Football Team) and Homare Sawa (Japan Football Team) are a most appearance football player, Both of the National players have been represented 6 times (1995, 1999, 2003, 2007, 2011, 2015) in biggest Soccer FIFA tournament.

Results Table

Year Winner Score Runners-up Third Place No of teams
1991 United States 2–1 Norway Sweden 12
1995 Norway 2–0 Germany United States 12
1999 United States 0–0 (5–4 p) China PR Brazil 16
2003 Germany 2–1 Sweden United States 16
2007 Germany 2–0 Brazil United States 16
2011 Japan 2–2 (3–1 p) United States Sweden 16
2015 United States 5–2 Japan England 24
2019 United States 2-0 Netherlands Sweden 24

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.