Manchester City Football club || Premier League clubs

Manchester City winner of 2017-18 Premier League

Manchester City Football Club is a football club based in Manchester, England. It is one of the most popular football clubs of the world. It is also known simply as City or Man City and eighth-most elite honors in the English football clubs.

The club’s most successful period was from 1968 to 1970, when they won the League Championship, FA Cup, League Cup and European Cup Winners’ Cup, under the management team of Joe Mercer and Malcolm Allison.

In 2008, Club was purchased by Abu Dhabi United Group for £210 million, since then, the club has won five major honors, including the Premier League in 2012 and 2014.

By 2015–16, Manchester City became the fifth-highest revenue team in the footballing world with an annual revenue of €524.9 million. In 2017, Forbes stated that they are the world’s fifth-most valuable football club, worth US$2.08 billion.

Manchester City’s biggest rivalry with neighbors Manchester United, against whom they contest the Manchester derby. The City is the only team to score and concede over 100 goals in the same season (1957–58).

Check below some interesting information about the club-

Manchester City Football Club Info

Manchester City win Premier League 2013-14
Manchester City win Premier League 2013-14
Nickname The Sky Blues
Team code MCFC
Country England
Founded 1880
Captain Vincent Kompany
Manager Pep Guardiola
Owner Sheikh Mansour
Home Ground City of Manchester Stadium
Wealth Ranking 5  (2083 million)
Top Scorer Sergio Aguero(181)
Star Players Sergio Aguero, Colin Bell, David Silva, Yaya Toure, Bert Trautmann

Francis Lee, Mike Summerbee, Frank Swift, Vincent Kompany, Billy Meredith, Kevin De Bruyne

Manchester City Football club
Manchester City Football Club Team Player vs v Fulham in 2018
First Division/Premier League (4 times) 1936–37, 1967–68, 2011–12, 2013–14
Second Division (7 times)  1898–99, 1902–03, 1909–10, 1927–28, 1946–47, 1965–66, 2001–02
FA Community Shield (4 times) 1937, 1968, 1972, 2012
FA Cup (5 times) 1903–04, 1933–34, 1955–56, 1968–69, 2010–11
Football League Cup (4 times) 1969–70, 1975–76, 2013–14, 2015–16
UEFA Cup Winners’ Cup (1 time) 1969–70

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *