Spain Football Team

Find the perfect Spain National Football Team history, news, information...

0 15

Spain national football team is the men’s football team for Spain that has won the FIFA World Cup just a single time in 2010.

The team is governed by the Royal Spanish Football Federation, which is the governing body for football in Spain. It comes under UEFA Confederation of Europe continent.

In the times of 2010 and 2012, the Spanish side emerges as the best international side in world football. Spain produces some talented footballers like David de Gea, Iker Casillas, Sergio Ramos, Xavi, Andres Iniesta, David Silva, Cesc Fabregas, Fernando Torres.

Julen Lopetegui is the current head coach and also a former player of Spain Football Team, who played as a goalkeeper of the Spanish team.

Spain Football Team History

Spain Football Team Confederations Cup, World Cup, Euro Cup

The team debuted in 1920 around summer Olympics. They have qualified in a total of 15 of 21 FIFA World Cup tournaments. The Team has won FIFA World Cup Title in 2010 and won three continental titles.

Spain is the first European team in FIFA history to win a FIFA World Cup outside of Europe. The team holds undefeated for a record-equalling 35 consecutive matches. Brazil is only team share record with the team.

Spain does not have a home ground of the team but major qualifying matches are usually played at the Santiago Bernabéu Stadium in Madrid.

spain football team history

Team Spain Football Team
FIFA Current Ranking 4 (14 oct 2018)
Top Scorer David Villa (59)
Most caps Iker Casillas (167)
Nickname(s) La Furia Roja (The Red Fury)
Captain Sergio Ramos
World Cup Appearances 15 times

Best Results- Won(2010)

European Championship- 10 times
Best Results- Won(1964, 2008, 2012)
Confederations Cup- 2 times
Best Results- Runners-up (2013)

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.