2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup Host France

2019 FIFA Women's World Cup

The 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup will be the 8th FIFA Women’s World Cup. The bidding process for the world cup locations selection process by the Federation Internationale de Football Association (FIFA). FIFA Women’s World Cup Host process began officially in On 6 March 2014.

France Selected for 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup Host

The bids for the 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup include England, France, Korea Republic, New Zealand, and South Africa. The final bidding documents submitted on 31 October 2014. This is the fourth time when both men’s and women’s World Cup held in France.

About France

France is a Western Europe continent who won the rights to host the tournament. It will be the first time when France hosting the FIFA World cup tournament and the 3rd European continent. On 19 March 2015 Finally France won the host rights to England, Korea Republic, New Zealand, and South Africa. The total population of the country around 67.3 million.

Football is popular sports played in France and hosted events such as the 1938 and 1998 FIFA World Cups. It will become the fourth national country to host both FIFA men’s and women’s World Cup.

Women’s FIFA World Cup France

A total of 24 teams qualified for Women’s World Cup France to 8 slots. The total Twelve cities were selected for candidates and finally 9 stadiums were chosen for Venues. Where Leon is the largest capacity stadium with 59,186 seats and Grenoble city stadium Stade des Alpes is the lowest capacity stadium with 20,068 seats of the tournament.

2019 FIFA Women's World Cup Host France

  • AFC (Asia)- 5 slots
  • CAF (Africa)- 3 slots
  • CONCACAF (North, Central America, and the Caribbean)- 3 slots
  • CONMEBOL (South America)- 2 slots
  • OFC (Oceania)- 1 slot
  • UEFA (Europe)- 8 slots
  • Host Nation- 1 slot
  • CONCACAF–CONMEBOL play-off- 1 slot

The first match will be playing between the France vs South Korea on 7 June 2019 at Parc des Princes stadium, Paris. The schedule of whole 2019 Women World cup between 7 June to 7 July 2019, where Final match playing at Parc Olympique Lyonnais, Lyon.

All matches broadcast rights have given selected countries television channels.

  • Canada – CTV, TSN, RDS
  • United States – FOX, FS1, Telemundo, Universo
  • France – TF1 Group, Canal+ Group
  • United Kingdom – BBC
  • Europe: EBU

For the tournament, individual tickets go on sale 7 March at FIFA portal. A total of 1.3 million tickets are available and the price will start at €9 for category and Semi-final & Final match ticket start around €84 for category 1.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *