2019 World Cup UEFA Qualification Women Teams


The European qualifying competition has been completed for the upcoming world Women cup 2019. The 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup will be organized in Europen Continental Country France. Total Number of 24 (from 1 confederation) teams participating in the tournament.

2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup qualification (UEFA) tournament was held 6 April 2017 to 13 November 2018. The tournament qualification competition was organized in 3 round Preliminary round, Qualifying group stage, and Play-offs.

2019 World Cup UEFA Qualification Women Teams

Teams entering qualifying group stage for 2019 FIFA Womens Football UEFA qualification
Teams entering qualifying group stage for 2019 FIFA Women’s Football UEFA qualification

In Preliminary round 16 lowest rank team drawing match into 4 different groups. Winner and runner-up team qualified for the next round of the 2019 World cup. This stage round has been played from 6 to 11 April.

The qualifying group stage is another round of the tournament and all team divided into the seven different groups of five teams. It has been played from 11 September 2017 to 4 September 2018. The Playoffs round match plays home and away between the 4 teams. In this round, 4 teams play 2 know-out round. This round will be played over two legs in October 2018.

48 number of teams have entered European qualifying for the 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup to be held in France.  The 35 Women’s football teams will be drawn into 7 groups of 5.

The Final Twenty-four teams will be selected for France World Cup 2019. It will organize between the  7 June–7 July 2019.

2019 Women’s World Cup Teams and Group

Group A
France (H) South Korea
Norway Nigeria
Group B
Germany China PR
Spain South Africa
Group C
Australia Italy
Brazil Jamaica
Group D
England Scotland
Argentina Japan
Group E
Canada Cameroon
New Zealand Netherlands
Group F
United States Thailand
Chile Sweden


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.