Argentina World cup Squad For World Cup 2018

Argentina World cup Squad For World Cup 2018

Argentina is one of the most successful national football teams in the world. The team have been won 2 world cup in 1978 and 1986. The the has been reached 5 times in the final and 2 tome won and 3 times runners up in the 1930, 1990 and 2014. The team has also won the Copa América 14 times. Jorge Sampaoli is current coach and Messi  is the captain of the team.

Sergio Aguero, Gonzalo Higuian and Paulo Dybala is srat player with Messi. Messi is yet to win a World Cup and this summer’s tournament in Russia could prove to be his final opportunity. Diego Maradona is most played captain(16) in the FIFA World cup History.

Argentina World cup Squad For World Cup 2018

Lionel Messi is captain of the team and most goal scorer for the team. He win Man of the Match award 2014.

Argentina Team

  • Coach: Jorge Sampaoli
  • Star player: Lionel Messi
  • World Cup best: Winners 1978, 1986

Lionel Messi FIFA World Cup

  • 16th June – Iceland
  • 21st June – Croatia
  • 26th June – Nigeria

Goalkeepers: Sergio Romero, Willy Caballero, Franco Armani.

Defenders: Gabriel Mercado, Javier Mascherano, Nicolas Otamendi, Federico Fazio, Marcos Rojo, Nicolas Tagliafico, Marcos Acuna, Cristian Ansaldi.

Midfielders: Manuel Lanzini, Maximiliano Meza, Lucas Biglia, Ever Banega, Giovani Lo Celso, Angel Di Maria, Cristian Pavon, Eduardo Salvio.

Argentina Announce Final FIFA 2018

FORWARDS: Lionel Messi (Barcelona), Gonzalo Higuain, Paulo Dybala (both Juventus), Sergio Aguero (Manchester City).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *