Ballon d’Or 2018: Top 3 Football Players

Ballon dOr 2018 Top 3 Football Players Ballon d'Or 2018: Top 3 Football Players

The world’s biggest soccer awards Ballon d’Or will be awarded to the best player of the 2018-19. The award held in Paris on 3rd of December( Monday night’s glitzy bash in Paris). This is the first time last 8 year when Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronald failed to award process. List of the top 3 Football Players who win the Ballon d’Or 2018, runner-up and third Place.

The most prestigious individual award a football player can receive the win by Luka Modric. The 63rd edition of the Cristiano Ronaldo has won the Ballon d’Or five times and has been in the top three 11 times in the past 12 years. Messi fails to make the top 3 Ballon d’Or Players for the first time since 2007.

Ballon d’Or 2018: Top 3 Football Players

Top 3 Football Players list for Ballon d'Or 2018
Top 3 Football Players list for Ballon d’Or 2018

Croatian and Real Madrid captain Luka Modric has scooped the 2018 Ballon d’Or. He is a part of the UEFA Champion’s League winner, LaLiga 3rd Place, and FIFA World Cup Russia 2018 Runner-up team. Messi and Cristiano are yet to make a big impact in their respective leagues although their clubs are on top of the table.

The Star player Luka Modric beats Mo Salah and Cristiano Ronaldo to win the 2018 FIFA Best Awards player. In award List Luka Modric in the top of the list, Ronaldo is the second position or runner-up and Antoine Greizmann is third Place.

Performance, execution, and reputation select the best Player of the year for top football award. Top 15 of the players selected for the best award.

  • The Best FIFA Men’s Player Winner:  Luka Modric
  • Runner-up: Cristiano Ronaldo
  • Third Place: Antoine Griezmann
Players Teams
Cristiano Ronaldo Real Madrid
Mohamed Salah Liverpool
Lionel Messi Barcelona
Roberto Firmino Liverpool
Sadio Mane Liverpool
Kevin De Bruyne Manchester City
Edin Dzeko AS Roma
Robert Lewandowski Bayern Munich
James Rodriguez Bayern Munich
Antoine Griezmann Atletico Madrid
David Silva Manchester City
Marcelo Real Madrid
Sergio Ramos Real Madrid
Alisson Becker AS Roma
Giorgio Chiellini Juventus

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *