Copa America Final: Argentina vs Brazil

Copa America Final Squad of Argentina vs Brazil compressed Copa America Final: Argentina vs Brazil

The Copa America Final will be played on Sunday at 11 July, at 5:30 am. As we have seen their Great performance in the whole tournament. Argentina and Brazil have won the Copa America 23 times between them.  If we talk about how many times does Brazil won a tournament the answer is 9 times, or Argentina won 14 times.

As per their previous match performance, it’s going to be very exciting. This final will see some time in Barcelona, Neymar & Lionel Messi Clash with each other. Argentina beat Colombia on penalties by 3-2 in their semi-final to set up a final against the hosts in the Maracanã.

Copa America Final: Argentina vs Brazil

Copa America Final Argentina vs Brazil

Final Score: Argentina vs Brazil (1-0) Argentina won by (1-0)

The match will be held at the Maracana Stadium in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, on Sunday at 11 July 2021. And Brazil is going to play in their hometown stadium which will make more suspense in the match and their audience.

Who has won the Copa America the most times?

  • Uruguay (15)
  • Argentina (14)
  • Brazil (9)
  • Paraguay (2)
  • Chile (2)
  • Peru (2)
  • Colombia (1)
  • Bolivia (1)

Argentina and Brazil Final Squad Players

Argentina Football Squad-

Goalkeeper – Franco Armani, Juan Musso, Emiliano Martinez, Agustin Marchesin.
Defenders – Lucas Martinez Quarta, Nicolas Tagliafico, Gonzalo Montiel, German Pezzella, Marcos Acuna, Cristian Romero, Nicolas Otamendi, Lisandro Martinez.

Midfield – Leandro Paredes, Rodrigo De Paul, Angel Di Maria, Exeuiel Palacios, Nocolas Dominguez, Guido Rodriguez, Giovani Lo Celso.
Forward – Lionel Messi, Sergio Aguero, Nicolas Gonzalez, Joaquin Correa, Angel Correa, Lautaro Martinez, Alejandro Gomez, Julian Alvarez.

XI Squad for Final – Franco Armani, Lucas Martínez Quarta, Gonzalo Montiel, Leandro Paredes, Marcos Acuña, Messi, Sergio Agüero, Ángel Di María, Exequiel Palacios, Exequiel Palacios, Alejandro Darío Gómez, Ángel Di María, Juan Musso and Lisandro Martínez.

Brazil Football Squad-

Goalkeeper – Alisson, Weverton, Ederson.
Defenders – Danilo, Thiago Silva, Marquinhos, Alex Sandro, Emerson, Eder Militao, Renan Lodi, Felipe, Leo Ortiz.

Midfielders – Casemiro, Fred, Everton Ribeiro, Fabinho, Lucas Paqueta, Douglas Luiz.
Forwards – Neymar, Richarlison, Gabriel Jesus, Vinicius Junior, Everton, Roberto Firmino, Gabriel Barbosa.

XI Squad for Final – Alisson Becker, Alex Sandro, Éverton Ribeiro, Weverton Pereira da Silva, Emerson, Éder Militão, Fabinho, Roberto Firmino, Vini Jr., Roberto Firmino, Douglas Luiz, Léo Ortiz, Gabriel Barbosa.

Streaming information

Date: Saturday, July 10 | Time: 8 p.m. ET
Location: Maracana — Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Channels or broadcasted: FS1 and TUDN
Live stream: fuboTV (Try for free), BBC Red Button / BBC iPlayer / BBC Sport Website
Odds: Brazil +114; Draw +210; Argentina +275 (via William Hill Sportsbook)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *