Under-17 FIFA Women’s World Cup: India Will be Host

6th edition of the FIFA U-17 Women World Cup India

FIFA U-17 Women 2019 World Cup big football celebration by the under-17 national teams. The 2019 FIFA World Cup will be the 6th World Cup edition and held in India. World Cup tournament total 16 (from 6 confederations) teams participate in 4 venues. It is scheduled to take place in India 2019.

The FIFA Women’s World Cup share it’s information on its official Twitter handle. It will be the first time when Asian continental countries Indian will be the host of the tournament. FIFA wrote on the Twitter “We are delighted to announce that India has been confirmed as the host of the FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup in 2020”.

As host, India will gain a direct qualification to the U-17 Women’s World Cup and will be participating for the first time.

The tournament was founder in 2008 and 16 number of teams part of the tournament. The All India Football Federation (AIFF) has showing interest in 2018 afer getting the host, It is second FIFA tournament, which will be in India.

2019 U-17 Women’s World Cup tournament qualification

2020 Under-17 Football World

Confederation Championship
AFC (Asia) AFC U-16 Women’s Championship
CAF (Africa) African U-17 Cup of Nations for Women
CONCACAF (North, Central America and Caribbean) CONCACAF Women’s U-17 Championship
CONMEBOL (South America) South American Under 17 Women’s Championship
OFC (Oceania) OFC U-17 Women’s Championship
UEFA (Europe) UEFA Women’s U-17 Championship

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *