All 24 Qualifiers for Women’s FIFA World Cup 2019 France

FIFA Women’s World Cup 2019 France

The stage is all set in France for all the Soccer lovers. The excitement level of both, the footballers and their fans are going up day by day as the Women’s FIFA World Cup 2019 is approaching nearby.

After playing the FIFA qualifiers, 24 National Teams finally make it to the FIFA World Cup 2019 tournament. Now just less than 3 months left, when you all going to witness these nations playing for the golden trophy which is scheduled to take place in France from 7 June to 7 July 2019.

The Final Draw for the FIFA Women’s World Cup France 2019 on 8 December 2018 at the La Seine Musicale. Let’s take a closer look at all the 24 teams that will appear at France World Cup and all with pot and group wise.

2019 Women's FIFA World Cup Groups

The teams were divided into four pots of Six teams and one team selected from each pot to form a group. All pots were created on the basis of FIFA Women’s World Rankings 7 December 2018, with highest-ranked teams in Pot 1, the next highest-ranked teams in Pot 2, and so on.

POT 1:  France (3); United States (1); Germany (2); England (4); Canada (5); Australia (6)

POT 2: Netherlands (7); Japan (8); Sweden (9); Brazil (10); Spain (12); Norway (13)

POT 3: South Korea (14); China PR (15); Italy (16); New Zealand (19); Scotland (20); Thailand (29)

POT 4: Argentina (36); Chile (38); Nigeria (39); Cameroon (46); South Africa (48); Jamaica (53)

France, USA, Germany, and England in Group C make it the toughest group and on a general basis, all groups are balanced. Hosts France will open the event against South Korea at Parc des Princes Stadium, Paris on 7 June in Group A.

Below are the full details of the Six Groups–

Group A Group B Group C
France (H) Germany Australia
South Korea China PR Italy
Norway Spain Brazil
Nigeria South Africa Jamaica
Group D Group E Group F
England Canada United States
Scotland Cameroon Thailand
Argentina New Zealand Chile
Japan Netherlands Sweden

All these 24 nations will play at these below mention Host Cities–

Parc Olympique Lyonnais, Parc des Princes, Allianz Riviera, Stade de la Mosson, Roazhon Park, Stade Océane, Stade du Hainaut, Stade Auguste-Delaune and Stade des Alpes.

On 7 July 2019, the new champion will lift the Trophy in Parc Olympique Lyonnais in Lyon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *