Chelsea Football Club || Premier League Football Clubs

Chelsea Premier League

Chelsea football club is based in London, England. It is the 2nd most popular football club in EPL and the 5th Popular Football Club in the world. Chelsea mainly competes in the Premier League and they are rulers of the league. Since 1997, the club has won 21 trophies and this was the greatest period of success for them.

Chelsea has won 6 national league titles, 8 FA Cups, 5 League Cups and 4 FA Community Shields, 1 UEFA Champions League, 2 UEFA Cup Winners’ Cups, and 1 UEFA Europa League, and 1 UEFA Super Cup.

English Football Club Chelsea is the only London club to have won all three of UEFA’s major club competitions. Chelsea is among the most supported football clubs in the world.

They have the sixth-highest average all-time attendance in English football. Arsenal and Tottenham Hotspur are the two main rivals for Chelsea. Terry is Chelsea’s most successful captain. During his 19 years with the club.

Since 2003, Russian billionaire Roman Abramovich owns the Chelsea Football Club. In 2017, Chelsea was the 7th most valuable football club in the world, at $3.2 billion, and is the 8th highest-earning football club in the world.

Chelsea Football Club Info

Chelsea Football Club Players
Chelsea Football Club Players
Nickname Chelsea Football Club, The Blues
Team code CFC
Country England
Founded 10 March 1905
Captain Cesar Azpilicueta
Head Coach Thomas Tuchel
Chairman Todd Boehly
Manager Thomas Tuchel
Owner Todd Boehly, Clearlake Capital, Hansjörg Wyss, and Mark Walter
Home Ground Stamford Bridge
Wealth Ranking 7 ($3.2 billion)
Top Scorer Frank Lampard(211)  (2001–2014)
Star Players N’Golo Kanté, Raheem Sterling, Kalidou Koulibaly

Chelsea Football club Winners History

Chelsea Football Club

First Division/Premier League (6 times) 1954–55, 2004–05, 2005–06, 2009–10, 2014–15, 2016–17
Second Division (2 times) 1983–84, 1988–89
FA Community Shield (4 times) 1955, 2000, 2005, 2009
FA Cup (8 times) 1969–70, 1996–97, 1999–2000, 2006–07, 2008–09, 2009–10, 2011–12, 2017–18
Football League Cup (5 times) 1964–65, 1997–98, 2004–05, 2006–07, 2014–15
UEFA Cup Winners’ Cup (1 time) 1970–71, 1997–98
UEFA Champions League -(1 time) 2011–12
UEFA Europa League -(1 time) 2012–13
UEFA Super Cup -(1 time) 1998

Chelsea Football Club Players 2022-23

Goalkeeper Kepa Arrizabalaga, Marcus Bettinelli, Edouard Mendy and Teddy Sharman-Lowe
Defender Marcos Alonso, Ethan Ampadu, Cesar Azpilicueta, Trevoh Chalobah, Ben Chilwell, Levi Colwill
Reece James, Kenedy, Emerson, Malang Sarr, Thiago Silva, and Kalidou Koulibaly
Midfielder Ross Barkley, Conor Gallagher, Billy Gilmour, Jorginho, Mateo Kovacic, Mason Mount, and Harvey Vale
Forward Raheem Sterling, Tino Anjorin, Michy Batshuayi, Kai Havertz, Callum Hudson-Odoi, Christian Pulisic, Timo Werner, and Hakim Ziyech

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *