FIFA Goal of the Year 2023 Award

FIFA Goal of the Year 2023 Award

The FIFA Goal of the Year 2023 Award for the most aesthetically significant, or most beautiful, most spectacular goal of the year from 19 December 2022 to 20 August 2023. Every year multiple sorcerers are selected for this award. The FIFA Puskás Award 2023 or FIFA Goal of the Year 2023 Award stunning variety of eleven goals from the men’s and women’s soccer games.

Portuguese Star Cristiano Ronaldo is the first prize winner list and now 8 players have won the FIFA Puskás Award. Cristiano Ronaldo is the first recipient of the award for this long-range goal from 40 yards out. Best FIFA Men’s Goalkeeper Award Emiliano Martinez of Argentina, who won the World Cup 2022, was awarded FIFA Men’s Best Goalkeeper of the Year. The award is decided by FIFA and the top three goals are voted for by the public. Here is the list of the FIFA Puskás Award 2023 below.

FIFA Goal of the Year 2023 Award

The winner of the 2023 FIFA Goal of the Year 2023 Award will be decided by the public in a poll on the FIFA website. FIFA has released a list of 11 players nominated for the 2023 Puskas Award, given to the 2023 best goal of the year.

Julio Enciso FIFA Goal of the Year 2023 Award

The 2023 version of the FIFA Puskas Award is almost upon us. FIFA announced the list of 11 nominees on 22 September 2023 for FIFA Puskás Award 2023. Voting for this award is now closed and the final result of The Best FIFA Football Awards will be soon.

2023 FIFA Puskás Award | FIFA Goal of the Year 2023 Award

Voting of the FIFA Puskás Award with the shortlist for 2023 featuring a stunning variety of 11 goals below-

Player Team vs Score Tournament
Álvaro Barreal FC Cincinnati Pittsburgh Riverhounds 2–0 2023 U.S. Open Cup
Linda Caicedo Colombia Germany 1–0 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup
Julio Enciso Brighton & Hove Albion Manchester City 1–1 2022–23 Premier League
Seong-jin Kang South Korea Jordan 2–0 2023 AFC U-20 Asian Cup
Sam Kerr Australia England 1–1 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup
Brian Lozano Atlas América 2–2 Liga MX Clausura 2023
Guilherme Madruga Botafogo-SP Novorizontino 1–0 2023 Campeonato Brasileiro Série B
Iván Morante Ibiza Burgos 1–0 2022–23 Segunda División
Nuno Santos Sporting CP Boavista 1–0 2022–23 Primeira Liga
Askhat Tagybergen Kazakhstan Denmark 3–2 UEFA Euro 2024 qualification
Bia Zaneratto Brazil Panama 3–0 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup

Awards won by nationality

Country Wins Years
Brazil 2 2011, 2015
Portugal 1 2009
Turkey 1 2010
Slovakia 1 2012
Sweden 1 2013
Colombia 1 2014
Malaysia 1 2016
France 1 2017
Egypt 1 2018
Hungary 1 2019
South Korea 1 2020
Argentina 1 2021
Poland 1 2022

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *