Panama World Cup squad Players

Panama World cup team squad

The Panama national football team first time qualified in the world cup tournament. Panama finished as runners-up in the 2005 Gold Cup and 2013 Gold Cup. It has won the American sub-regional Central American Cup championship in 2009. Hernan Gomez is the current coach of the team. He has been in charge since 2014. Gabriel Torres and Ramos Torres is the star player of the Panama national team.

Panama team is very excited because of the first time World Cup so expect the fans to make the most of the experience. Panama dress color is Red-shirted. The team is not very good but world cup is a great stage for show talent.

FIFA World Cup 2018: Panama World Cup squad Players and Team

World Cup Team of Panama

The current team ranking on Panama is 55. Luis Tejada (104 match & 43 goals), Blas Pérez(113 match & 43 goals) is the most goal scorer for the team and playing in Russia world cup 2018.

Panama will have the oldest squad at the World Cup. This team is G group in the group stage with Belgium, Tunisia and England.

Spain Football Team Squad for World cup 2018 | Portugal World Cup squad Players

Panama team World cup matches

  • June 11 – vs. Belgium at 11 a.m. ET onFS1
  • June 24 – vs. England at 8 a.m. ET on FS1
  • June 28 – vs. Tunisia at 2 p.m. ET on FS1

Roman Torres star player of the team

Panama World Cup 2018 squad

Goalkeepers: Jose Calderon (Chorrillo), Jaime Penedo (Dinamo Bucharest, Romania), Alex Rodríguez (San Francisco FC).

Defenders: Felipe Baloy (CSD Municipal), Harold Cummings (San Jose Earthquakes), Eric Davis (Dunajska Streda), Fidel Escobar (New York Red Bulls), Adolfo Machado (Houston Dynamo), Michael Murillo (New York Red Bulls), Luis Ovalle (CD Olimpia), Roman Torres (Seattle Sounders).

Midfielders:  (Universidad San Martín de Porres), Armando Cooper (Club Universidad de Chile), Anibal Godoy (San Jose Earthquakes), Gabriel Gomez (Bucaramanga), Valentin Pimentel (Plaza Amador), Alberto Quintero (Universitario de Lima), Jose Luis Rodríguez (KAA Gent).

Forwards: Abdiel Arroyo (LD Alajuelense), Ismael Diaz (Deportivo La Coruna), Blas Perez (Municipal), Luis Tejada (Sports Boys), Gabriel Torres (CD Huachipato).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *