UEFA euro 2024


The UEFA President Aleksander Ceferin announced European football’s governing body, three-time winners Germany has won the right to host the 2024 European Championship for a second time.

The 2024 UEFA European Football Championship, commonly referred to as UEFA Euro 2024. Germany beating Turkey in a vote by UEFA’s Executive Committee for right host. It has been already hosted FIFA Women’s World Cup in 2011 and the men’s World Cup in 2006.

  • Germany – 12 votes
  • Turkey – 4 votes
  • Invalid – 1

Qualification round is the main process for the upcoming tournament will be played on December 2022 where Germany qualified automatically, with the 23 remaining spots to be determined through qualification. 10 Venues will be using for the 2024 UEFA Euro which is Berlin, Dortmund, Munich, Cologne, Stuttgart, Hamburg, Leipzig, Frankfurt, Düsseldorf, and Gelsenkirchen.

2024 UEFA euro Venues


Euro 2024 will feature 24 teams National clubs, taking place in June and July, with 51 games scheduled for up to 32 days in 10 venues(in 10 host cities).

Berlin- Olympiastadion

  • Capacity: 74,461

Munich– Allianz Arena

  • Capacity: 70,076

Dortmund- Westfalenstadion

  • Capacity: 65,849

Gelsenkirchen- Arena AufSchalke

  • Capacity: 54,740

Stuttgart- Mercedes-Benz Arena

  • Capacity: 54,697

Hamburg- Volksparkstadion

  • Capacity: 52,245

Düsseldorf– Merkur Spiel-Arena

  • Capacity: 51,031

Cologne- RheinEnergieStadion

  • Capacity: 49,827

Leipzig- Red Bull Arena

  • Capacity: 49,539

Frankfurt– Waldstadion

  • Capacity: 49,539

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.