Atlanta United FC

atlanta united fc

Atlanta United FC,  which is also known as Atlanta United, is an American professional soccer club situated in Atlanta that contends in Major League Soccer (MLS) as an individual from the association’s Eastern Conference. They are the latest champ of the U.S. Open Cup.

Established in the year 2014, Atlanta United started playing as an MLS extension group in 2017, as the twenty-second group in the association. It is the primary MLS establishment to be situated in Atlanta, and the club plays home games at the Mercedes-Benz Stadium, which they share with the city’s National Football League (NFL) establishment, the Atlanta Falcons.

Atlanta has established a few association standards for most noteworthy single-match and normal participation. In 2021, Sportivo assessed the club as the second most important in the association, worth roughly $845 million.

At the time the group was declared, Atlanta was the biggest metropolitan region without an MLS franchise. Atlanta Falcons proprietor Arthur Blank’s AMB Sports and Entertainment Group presented an offer for a development establishment in 2008.

Yet pulled out the bid in mid 2009 because of state and neighborhood government spending plan setbacks and Blank’s powerlessness to track down accomplices to construct a fitting arena for the proposed group.

atlanta united fc
atlanta united fc

Atlanta United Current History and Information

Team Atlanta United Football Team
Full Name Atlanta United FC
Nickname The Five Stripes
Short name ALT UTD
Est. 16 April, 2014
Stadium Mercedes-Benz Stadium, Atlanta, U.S
Capacity 42,500
Owner Arthur Blank
President Vacant
Head Coach Gonzalo Pineda

Atlanta United Roster

Role Players
Goalkeeper Brad Guzan, Raul Gudino, Dylan Castanheira, Justin Garces, Rocco Rios Novo.
Defenders Ronald Hernandez, Alex DeJohn, Alan Franco, Brooks Lennon, Miles Robinson, Andrew Gutman, Juan Sanchez Purata, Caleb Wiley, Bryce Washington, George Campbell, Mikey Ambrose, Efrain Morales.
Midfielders Santiago Sosa, Thiago Almada, Matheus Moreno, Marcelino Moreno, Amar Sejdic, Franco Ibarra, Osvaldo Alonso, Emerson Hyndman.
Forwards Dom Dwyer, Josef Martinez, Luiz Araujo, Ronaldo Cisneros, Machop Chol, Erik Centeno, Jackson Conway.
Coach Gonzalo Pineda

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *