Colombia National Football Team players

Colombia National Football Team players

Colombia National Football Team

Colombia’s national football team is the men’s football team Colombian National has won the Copa America, the 2001 Copa América as hosts, the CONCACAF Gold Cup, and the FIFA Confederations Cup all are once time. The team has been appearing for the 6th time in the FIFA World Cup where the best result is the Quarter-finals in the 2014 World Cup for the Colombia National Football Team.

The team is governed by the Colombian Football Federation. It is a member of CONMEBOL.  Radamel Falcao and James Rodríguez are the all-time top scorers for the nation whereas David Ospina and Juan Cuadrado are the most capped Colombia National Football Team players.

It comes under the CONMEBOL Confederation of the South American continent. Colombia has the best overall performance in Copa America history with once-final wins, in 23-time appearances in the tournaments. The current Colombia squad of Colo is ready to win the 2024 Copa America tournament.

The Colombia Olympic team won the 1946, 2006, and 2018 Olympic football tournaments in Central American and Caribbean Games and the team won 1994, 2010, and 2014 Olympic Gold Medalists in South American Games.  There is Estadio Metropolitano Roberto Meléndez is the official home ground in various venues.

David Ospina led the Colombia National Football Team to their most recent great performance in the 2026 FIFA World Cup qualification. The current FIFA Men’s ranking is 15.

Colombia made history when they won the 2001 Copa America final trophy and Colombia was the first team to win FIFA’s best mover in 1993.

David Ospina is the current captain of the National football team. David Ospina is the most caps player for the national team with 127 caps, Juan Cuadrado (116 Caps with 11 Goals), and Carlos Valderrama (111 caps with 11 goals) in the second and third position in the sequence.

Radamel Falcao, David Ospina, James Rodríguez, Juan Cuadrado, and James Rodríguez are some of the famous soccer players from the Nation. Adidas is the current Kit sponsor since 2011.

The team’s first international World Cup appearance match was on 17 February 1926 and the first international match was played against  Costa Rica.

Colombia National Football Team Squad Players

Here is the Colombia National team’s current squad which was selected for upcoming matches. Player details are provided on all the current squad and their position.

Colombia National Football Team

2024 Copa America Squad of Colombia
S.No Name Position
1 Camilo Vargas Goalkeeper
2 Álvaro Montero Goalkeeper
3 Kevin Mier Goalkeeper
4 Davinson Sánchez Defender
5 Yerry Mina Defender
6 Daniel Muñoz Defender
7 Jhon Lucumí Defender
8 Carlos Cuesta Defender
9 Walter Kannemann Defender
10 Deiver Machado Defender
11 Cristian Borja Defender
12 Yerson Mosquera Defender
13 Willer Ditta Defender
14 James Rodríguez (captain) Midfielder
15 Mateus Uribe Midfielder
16 Jefferson Lerma Midfielder
17 Jhon Arias Midfielder
18 Jorge Carrascal Midfielder
19 Kevin Castaño Midfielder
20 Yáser Asprilla Midfielder
21 Richard Ríos Midfielder
22 Jaminton Campaz Midfielder
23 Luis Díaz Forward
24 Rafael Santos Borré Forward
25 Luis Sinisterra Forward
26 Jhon Córdoba Forward
Colombia Football Team Information
Captain David Ospina
FIFA Current Ranking 17th (26/Oct/23)
Top Score Radamel Falcao (36 goals in 104 Apps)
Appearance World Cup– 6(first in 1962)
Best Results- Quarter-finals (2014)CONCACAF Gold Cup– 3 times
Best Results- Runners-up (2000)Central American and Caribbean Games- 2 times
Best Results- Champions (1946) Copa América – 23 times
Best Results- Won(2001)FIFA Confederations Cup– 1 times
Best Results- Fourth place (2003)

Current Football Squad:

Colombia National Football Team

Role Colombia National Football Team Players
Goalkeeper Camilo Vargas, Alvaro Montero and Kevin Mier
Defenders Davinson Sanchez, Carlos Cuesta, Jhon Lucumi, Willer Ditta, Yerson Mosquera, Santiago Arias, Daniel Munoz, Deiver Machado and Cristian Borja
Midfielders James Rodriguez, Matheus Uribe, Jefferson Lerma, Kevin Castano, Richard Rios, Jaminton Campaz, Jhon Arias, Jorge Carrascal and Yaser Asprilla
Forwards Luis Diaz, Rafael Santos Borre, Luis Sinisterra, Jhon Cordoba and Mateo Cassierra
Captain David Ospina

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *