England Football Team


England national football team represents the men’s football team for England that has won the FIFA World Cup just a single time in 1966.

The team is governed by The Football Association, which is the governing body for football in England. It comes under UEFA Confederation of Europe continent. The England national football team is the joint-oldest in the world

England Football Team History

England Football Team History

England is one of the two oldest national teams in football and they also played in the world’s first international football match in 1872.

After competing in 15 world cups and 9 European Championships, England are yet to qualify for Confederations Cup. England produces some serious talents like Wayne Rooney, Bobby Charlton, Gary Lineker, Jimmy Greaves, Michael Owen, Frank Lampard, Steven Gerrard, and John Terry.

Gareth Southgate is the current head coach and also a former player of England, who played as a defensive midfielder in the England team.

Captain- Chose from Gary Cahill, Joe Hart, Jordan Henderson, Harry Kane, Eric Dier

TeamFrance Football Team
FIFA Current Ranking5 (1619 points)*
Top ScorerWayne Rooney (53)
Most capsPeter Shilton (125)
Nickname(s)The Three Lions
Captain Harry Kane
World Cup AppearancesWorld Cup- 15

Best Results- Won(1966)

Fourth place: 1990, 2018

European Championship-9 times
Best Results- Third place(1968, 1996)
British Home Championship-Best Results- Winners (54): (including 20 shared)

*last update 23 Nov

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.