FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup Uruguay 2018

FIFA U-20 Women's World Cup

FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup Uruguay 2018 kicked off 13 November to 1 December 2018. It is the 6th edition of FIFA World Cup and will be host by Uruguay. A total of 32 games will be played in the tournament between the 16 participating teams.

The first FIFA World Cup in history back in 1930, a tournament the country hosted and won. Bosnia and Herzegovina, Egypt, Finland, Northern Ireland, and Sweden countries made official bids for hosting since 31 October 2014.

FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup Uruguay 2018 Teams

Here are all the groups and the fixtures of the FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup teams list in Uruguay. Below are the full details of the 4 groups.

Qualifier teams: 
Uruguay (Host), Japan, North Korea, Spain, Germany, Ghana, Mexico, Canada, Brazil, New Zealand, United States, South Korea, Colombia, South Africa, Cameroon and Finland

South America

Qualifier teams: 
Uruguay, Brazil, Colombia

North, Central America and the Caribbean

Qualifier teams: 
Canada, Mexico, United States


Qualifier teams: 
Japan, North Korea, South Korea


Qualifier teams: 
Cameroon, Ghana, South Africa


Qualifier teams: 
New Zealand


Qualifier teams: 
Finland, Germany, Spain

Football U-17 Women World cup 2018 Teams

All 16 teams at the 2018 U-17 Women World Cup has divided into 4 groups and every group includes 4 teams.

Group A
Ghana New Zealand
Finland Uruguay


Group B
Japan Mexico
Brazil South Africa
Group C
Germany North Korea
Cameroon United States
Group D
Spain Canada
Colombia South Korea

Knockout stage

All knockout stage match has completed. 8 teams have reached in Quarter-finals Ghana vs Mexico, Germany vs Canada, Japan vs New Zealand and Spain vs North Korea. 4 teams will be playing Semi-finals matched on 28 November.

The final match of the U-17 Women Football World cup playing on 1 December and Third place match played on the same day.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *