FIFA World Cup 2019: Women’s world cup Qualification

FIFA Women's World Cup France 2019

The 2019 FIFA World Cup Qualification on the peak. The seven group winners qualified to join France. 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup qualification playing on 3 stages. The qualifying competition consists of three round that is Preliminary round, Qualifying group stage and Play-offs.

The France world cup 2019 will be dated from 7 June to 7 July between the 24 (from 6 confederations) teams. The venue of the cup will be playing 9 stadiums (in 9 host cities). That will be the eighth edition the Women’s World Championship. For the upcoming tournament Scotland, Norway, Germany and Sweden have joined hosts France. Where England, Italy and Spain in the finals round. Playoff round playing between Belgium, Denmark, the Netherlands and Switzerland.

FIFA World Cup 2019: Women’s world cup Qualification

FIFA World Cup 2019

Qualification Teams Slots
AFC (Asia) 5 slots
CAF (Africa) 3 slots
CONCACAF (North, Central America and the Caribbean) 3 slots
CONMEBOL (South America) 2 slots
OFC (Oceania) 1 slot
UEFA (Europe) 8 slots
Host Nation 1 slot
CONCACAF–CONMEBOL play-off 1 slot

Qualified teams

Teams Qualifies as
France Host
 China PR 2018 AFC Women’s Asian Cup 3rd place
 Thailand 2018 AFC Women’s Asian Cup 4th place
Australia 2018 AFC Women’s Asian Cup runners-up
Japan 2018 AFC Women’s Asian Cup champions
South Korea 2018 AFC Women’s Asian Cup 5th place
Brazil 2018 Copa América Femenina champions
Chile 2018 Copa América Femenina runners-up
Spain UEFA qualification Group 7 winners
Italy UEFA qualification Group 6 winners
England UEFA qualification Group 1 winner
Scotland UEFA qualification Group 2 winners
Norway UEFA qualification Group 3 winners
Sweden UEFA qualification Group 4 winners
Germany UEFA qualification Group 5 winners

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *