Germany National Football Team

Germany National Football Team

Germany national football team is the men’s football team for Germany that has won the FIFA World Cup 4 times which is the second highest times ever world cup won by any country.

The team is governed by the German Football Association. It is the world champion Team, winning at the FIFA World Cup 2014. It comes under the UEFA Confederation of Europe continent.

German Soccer team have won 3 times European Championships (1972, 1980, 1996), and one Confederations Cup in 2017.

Germany has taken part in every World Cup since 1954 and at every European Championship since 1972 and has reached 13 finals at these major tournaments.

Germany National Football Team

Hansi Flick is the current head coach and also a former player of Germany. The team is the most successful team of all time in international matches and only one less than the most successful team, Brazil National  Football Team. It has won 4 Times FIFA world cup. The German Men and Women’s teams have won both world cup titles. There are no changes in the Germany National Football Team after the 2022 FIFA World Cup.

Germany Football Team Information  
Manuel Neuer
 FIFA code
FIFA Current Ranking
 Top Scorer Miroslav Klose(71)
Appearances World Cup 18

Best Results- Won(1954, 1974, 1990 and 2014)
European Championship- 12
Best Results- Won(1972, 1980 and 1996)
Confederations Cup- 3
Best Results- Won(2017)

National Football Team Logo

Germany National Football logo

The team has won the 4 times FIFA World Cup tournament finals. The team has won the 1954 FIFA World Cup, 1974 FIFA World Cup, 1990 FIFA World Cup, and 2014 FIFA World Cup.

Honors ( FIFA World Cup)

Position titles Years
Champions   4 1954, 1974, 1990, 2014
 Runners-up  4 1966, 1982, 1986, 2002
Third place  4 1934, 1970, 2006, 2010

Germany Football World Cup 2022 Team

2022 FIFA World Cup Germany National Football Team

In the 2022 FIFA World Cup, 32 countries that have qualified and Germany will enter the group stage were drawn into Group E with Spain, Japan, and Costa Rica. Germany was the 1st first team to qualify for the 2022 World Cup in Qatar to defend the North Macedonia football team by 4–0 in qualification matches. Manuel Neuer was the captain of the world cup squad and Hansi Flick became head coach of the nation.

The team wins over Costa Rica in the Round of 16 and missed out on the quarterfinal round on goal difference. Here is the list of the Germany National Football Team in 2022 FIFA World Cup

Role Players
Goalkeeper Kevin Trapp, Bernd Leno, Marc-Andre ter Stegen
Defenders Antonio Rudiger, Christian Gunter, Matthias Ginter, Thilo Kehrer,  Ridle Baku, Jonathan Tah, David Raum
Midfielders Kai Havertz, Leon Goretzka, Marco Reus, Maximilian Arnold, Florian Neuhaus,  Jonas Hofmann, llkay Gundogan, Julian Brandt.
Forwards Kevin Volland, Serge Gnabry, Thomas Muller, Lukas Nmecha, Leroy Sane.
Captain Manuel Neuer
Head Coach Hansi Flick

Germany Football World Cup 2014 Team Players

Germany National Football Team

Goalkeepers: Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich), Roman Weidenfeller (Borussia Dortmund), Ron-Robert Zieler (Hanover 96).

Defenders: Jerome Boateng (Bayern Munich), Kevin Grosskreutz (Borussia Dortmund), Erik Durm (Borussia Dortmund), Benedikt Hoewedes (Schalke 04), Mats Hummels (Borussia Dortmund), Per Mertesacker (Arsenal), Philipp Lahm (Bayern Munich), Shkodran Mustafi (Sampdoria).

Midfielders: Julian Draxler (Schalke 04), Matthias Ginter (Freiburg), Mario Goetze (Bayern Munich), Christoph Kramer (Borussia Moenchengladbach), Sami Khedira (Real Madrid), Toni Kroos (Bayern Munich), Mesut Ozil (Arsenal), Andre Schuerrle (Chelsea), Bastian Schweinsteiger (Bayern Munich).

Forwards: Miroslav Klose (Lazio), Thomas Mueller (Bayern Munich), Lukas Podolski (Arsenal)

2018 Germany World Cup Squad Players

The 2018 FIFA World Cup Germany National Football Team

Goalkeepers: Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich), Marc-Andre ter Stegen (Barcelona), Kevin Trapp (Paris St-Germain)

Defenders: Jerome Boateng (Bayern Munich), Matthias Ginter (Borussia Monchengladbach), Jonas Hector (Cologne), Mats Hummels (Bayern Munich), Joshua Kimmich (Bayern Munich), Marvin Plattenhardt (Hertha Berlin), Antonio Rudiger (Chelsea), Niklas Sule (Bayern Munich)

Midfielders: Julian Brandt (Bayer Leverkusen), Julian Draxler (Paris St-Germain), Leon Goretska (Schalke), Ilkay Gundogan (Manchester City), Sami Khedira (Juventus), Toni Kroos (Real Madrid), Mesut Ozil (Arsenal), Sebastian Rudy (Bayern Munich)

Strikers: Mario Gomez (Stuttgart), Thomas Muller (Bayern Munich), Marco Reus (Borussia Dortmund), Timo Werner (RB Leipzig).

4 Replies to “Germany National Football Team

  1. Pingback: Rohit Batiya
  2. Pingback: James Murdoch
  3. Pingback: Jude Bellingham
  4. Pingback: Hennery

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *