UEFA European Championship Winners: All-Time UEFA Euro Winners List

All-Time UEFA European Championship History Winners List

UEFA European Championship is a Senior Men’s international football competition & it contested by the members of the Union of European Football Associations (UEFA) of FIFA. We take a look at past winners of UEFA European Championship from 1960 to 2021. The tournament has taken place every four years. The Portugal Men’s National Team has the most time winner in this competition who beat France 1–0 after extra time, hosted in Paris in 2016.

The Germany Men’s National team and Spain Men’s National Team are the most successful teams in the history of the tournament. UEFA Euro Cup Tournaments have been won by 10 national teams where Germany 3 times, Spain 3 times, France 2 times, Soviet Union, Italy, Czech Republic, Portugal, Netherlands, Denmark and Greece 1-time winners.

First FIFA World was one of the most unique tournaments, where 1960 champions Soviet Union team qualified for the final of the 1964 tournament. Spain hosts the UEFA European Football Championship & Soviet Union was the won the first tournament.

All-Time UEFA European Championship History Winners List

We take a look at past winners of the UEFA European Football Championship History from 1960 to 2020. The matches played in two stages- the group stage followed by the knockout stage.

Years Winner Score Runner-up Location
1960 Soviet Union 2–1 Yugoslavia Parc des Princes, Paris, France
1964 Spain 2–1 Soviet Union Santiago Bernabéu Stadium, Madrid, Spain
1968 Italy 2–0 Yugoslavia Stadio Olimpico, Rome, Italy
1972 West Germany 3-0 Soviet Union Heysel Stadium, Brussels, Belgium
1976 Czechoslovakia 2-2 West Germany Stadion FK Crvena Zvezda, Belgrade, Yugoslavia
1980 West Germany 2-1 Belgium Stadio Olimpico, Rome, Italy
1984 France 2-0 Spain Parc des Princes, Paris, France
1988 Netherlands 2-0 Soviet Union Olympiastadion, Munich, West Germany
1992 Denmark 2-0  Germany Ullevi, Gothenburg, Sweden
1996 Germany 2-1 Czech Republic Wembley Stadium, London, England
2000 France 2-1 Italy Feijenoord Stadion, Rotterdam, Netherlands
2004 Greece 1-0 Portugal Estádio da Luz, Lisbon, Portugal
2008 Spain 1-0 Germany Ernst-Happel-Stadion, Vienna, Austria
2012 Spain 4-0 Italy Olimpiyskiy National Sports Complex, Kyiv, Ukraine
2016 Portugal 1-0 France Stade de, France
2020 (2021) Wembley Stadium,

UEFA European Championship Finals Score & Best Players

UEFA European Championship Best Players

In EURO history, the Germany and Spain Soccer team is the Most successful team with 3 titles. Cristiano Ronaldo is the all-time leading scorer of List of UEFA European Championship goal scorers with 14 goals in 5 EURO Cup (2004, 2008, 2012, 2016 & 2020).

Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal Football Team) are a most appearance football player, have been represented 5 times (2004, 2008, 2012, 2016 & 2020) in biggest Soccer FIFA tournament.

Years Top scorers Goal Scored
1960 Milan Galić, François Heutte, Valentin Ivanov,Dražan Jerković, Viktor Ponedelnik 2
1964 Dezső Novák, Ferenc Bene, Chus Pereda 2
1968 Dragan Džajić 2
1972 Gerd Müller 4
1976 Dieter Müller 4
1980 Klaus Allofs 3
1984 Michel Platini 9
1988 Marco van Basten 5
1992 Dennis Bergkamp, Tomas Brolin, Henrik Larsen, Karl-Heinz Riedle 3
1996 Alan Shearer 5
2000  Savo Milošević, Patrick Kluivert 5
2004 Milan Baroš 5
2008 David Villa 4
2012 Alan Dzagoev, Mario Mandžukić, Cristiano Ronaldo, Mario Gómez, Fernando Torres, Mario Balotelli 3
2016 Antoine Griezmann 6
2020 (2021) Cristiano Ronaldo 5

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *