FIFA World Cup 2018 : Moscow Capital of Russia the perfect destination

Moscow Capital of Russia

Moscow City Founded in the 12th century.  It is the capital of the Russian Federation and one of the most renowned and fascinating cities in the world. Moscow, on the Moskva River in western Russia.

It is a dynamic 21st-century metropolis showcasing some of the world’s best shopping, nightlife, restaurants, and culture. Moscow welcomes over four million tourists each year. An iconic, global city, Moscow has played a central role in the development of Russia and the world.

Moscow Capital of Russia: FIFA World Cup Russia

Moscow Capital of Russia

The 21st FIFA World Cup hosted by Russia, a quadrennial international football tournament contested by the men’s national teams of the member associations of FIFA. It is scheduled to take place in Russia from 14 June to 15 July 201. This country has awarded the host rights on 2 December 2010.

  • Population: 144.3 million (2016)
  • Currency: Russian Ruble

World Cup Schedule | Stadiums or Venues | Teams and Players

In this city, 130 nationalities and 12.3 million Population is Live here. Moscow has served by three international airports and the world’s 2nd busiest underground system.

Moscow Capital of Russia

Luzhniki Stadium is located at the center of Moscow.  Its stadium is 145-hectare Olympic complex and it is the largest sports complexes in the world.

World cup Tv schedule |  FIFA World Cup Results and Venues2018 Messi vs Ronaldo Performance

Luzhniki Stadium will be the main venue and the heart of the 2018 FIFA World Cup tournament, used for the Opening Match, a semi-final, and the Final.

World Cup 2018 FIFA Fan Fest

Location: Vorobyovy Gory (Sparrow Hills)

FIFA Fan Fest is the perfect place to watch the match of the FIFA World Cup. Cultural and Historical Value: Located next to the main building of Lomonosov Moscow State University – the symbolic heritage of Soviet architecture. This is perfect view down to hill and beautiful. Source

FIFA World Cup Teams

A total of 12 stadiums in 11 Russian cities have been built and renovated for the FIFA World Cup. Total 32 teams part of the 2018 FIFA World cup in Russia. The first match will be playing on 15 June.

AFC (5)

  • Australia (36)
  •  Iran (37)
  •  Japan (61)
  •  Saudi Arabia (67)
  •  South Korea (57)

CAF (5)

  • Egypt (45)
  • Morocco (41)
  • Nigeria (48)
  • Senegal (27)
  • Tunisia (21)


  • Costa Rica (23)
  • Mexico (15)
  • Panama (55)


  •  Argentina (5)
  •  Brazil (2)
  •  Colombia (16)
  •  Peru (11)
  • Uruguay (14)

UEFA (14)

  •  Belgium (3)
  •  Croatia (20)
  •  Denmark (=12)
  •  England (=12)
  •  France (7)
  •  Germany (1)
  •  Iceland (22)
  •  Poland (8)
  •  Portugal (4)
  •  Russia (70) (hosts)
  •  Serbia (34)
  •  Spain (10)
  •  Sweden (24)
  •   Switzerland (6)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *