World Cup Results

List of all FIFA World Cup Results and Venues with Location. A total of 21 FIFA World Cup tournaments have been won by 8 different National football teams. Brazil National Football Team has won five times, and they are the only team to have played in every tournament. Germany National Team was won the 2014 FIFA world cup in Brazil and France were crowned champions for the second time in history after defeating Croatia 4-2 in 2018 FIFA World Cup.

France is the current FIFA World Cup, champion team. The final of the 21st FIFA World Cup held in Russia. The match was contested by France and Croatia. Antoine Griezmann was Men of the match of the World Cup.

FIFA World Cup Results

Years Winners Score Runners-Up Location
 1930 Uruguay 4–2 Argentina Uruguay
 1934 Italy 2–1 Czechoslovakia Italy
1938 Italy 4–2 Hungary France
1950 Uruguay 2–1 Brazil Brazil
 1954 West Germany 3–2 Hungary Switzerland
 1958 Brazil 5–2 Sweden Sweden
 1958 Brazil 3–1 Czechoslovakia Chile
1966  England 4–2 West Germany England
1970  Brazil  4–1 Italy Mexico
1974  West Germany  2–1  Netherlands West Germany
1978  Argentina  3–1 Netherlands Argentina
1982 Italy  3–1 West Germany Spain
1986  Argentina  3–2 West Germany  Mexico
1990  West Germany 1–0 Argentina Italy
1994 Brazil   0–0 Italy United States
1998  France 3–0 Brazil France
2002  Brazil 2–0 Germany Japan
 2006 Italy  1-1 France  Germany
 2010  Spain  1-0 Netherlands South Africa
 2014  Germany 1-0  Argentina Brazil
 2018  France 4-2  Croatia Russia
 2022  Nil  Nil Qatar